Semiconductor Industry Energy Efficiency Scaling (EES2) Roadmap Meeting #3 Hosted by the DOE/EERE Advanced Materials and Manufacturing Technologies Office (AMMTO)

Hosted by the DOE/EERE Advanced Materials and Manufacturing Technologies Office (AMMTO)

Virtual

February 15-16, 2023

AGENDA

February 15 th , 11:15 AM – 4:00 PM EST		
Time (EST)	Activity	
11:15 – 12:40	Opening Plenary	
11:15 – 11:30	Welcome from DOE AMO Organizer (Tina Kaarsberg, DOE AMMTO, Meeting Chair)	
11:30 – 11:45	Pledge Signing for New Signers	
11:45 – 12:30	EES2 Highlight: WG Scope Review	
12:30 –12:40	Roadmap Progress and Meeting #3 Facilitated Discussion Overview	
12:40 – 3:30	Facilitated Discussion: Technologies, Energy Efficiency Contribution, and Timeline Working Groups: AP/HI, Power and Control Electronics, Metrology and Benchmarking, Manufacturing Energy Efficiency and Sustainability	
12:40 – 2:00	Block 1 – Technologies and Prioritization	
2:00 – 2:15	BREAK	
2:15 – 3:30	Block 2 – Energy Efficiency and Timeline Assessment	
3:30 - 3:40	BREAK	
3:40 – 3:50	EES2 Next Steps	
3:50 - 4:00	Closing Remarks (Tina Kaarsberg, DOE AMMTO, Meeting Chair)	

February 16 th , 11:15 AM – 4:00 PM EST		
Time (EST)	Activity	
11:15 – 12:40	Opening Plenary	
11:15 – 11:30	Welcome from DOE AMO Organizer (Tina Kaarsberg, DOE AMMTO, Meeting Chair)	
11:30 – 12:00	Plenary Talk (Dev Shenoy, Principal Director Microelectronics,Office of the Deputy Chief Technology Officer for Critical Technology)	
12:00 – 12:20	Plenary Talk (Sadas Shankar, Standord University/Slac)	
12:20 – 12:30	Pledge Signing for New Signers	



12:30 – 12:40	Roadmap Progress and Meeting #3 Facilitated Discussion Overview
12:40 – 3:30	Facilitated Discussion: Technologies, Energy Efficiency Contribution, and Timeline Working Groups: Circuits and Architectures, Algorithms and Software, Materials and Devices, and Metrology and Benchmarking
12:40 – 2:00	Block 1 – Technologies and Prioritization
2:00 – 2:15	BREAK
2:15 – 3:30	Block 2 – Energy Efficiency and Timeline Assessment
3:30 – 3:40	BREAK
3:40 - 3:50	EES2 Next Steps
3:50 – 4:00	Closing Remarks (Tina Kaarsberg, DOE AMMTO, Meeting Chair)